Reviews

Angie's List Super Service Award 2016

BBB of Central Ohio A+ Accredited

Google Reviews

Jeffery Stout
Jeffery Stout
13:02 07 Dec 16
These folks have been great. Our AC went out in the hot summer and they came out and gave us a very good estimate and installed it the very next day. The system is so very quiet and keeps our house so much cooler than before. Their technicians were always right on time and very clean and respectful of my house. We have since had them service the whole HVAC system and again they have been outstanding.
Mike Sanders
Mike Sanders
12:30 01 Dec 16
Great Value and customer service compared to the competition. The Technician was on time, he was courteous, efficient, and friendly. Explain in layman terms about the difference in Heat Pump and AC system. His recommendation on what option of service; and professionalism made me feel comfortable and trust in his expertise. I encourage all Pickerington residents to shop local, Thank you.
Nikkole Everhart Stancu
Nikkole Everhart Stancu
13:48 08 Dec 16
Pickerington Heating & Cooling did a fantastic job on our furnace cleaning, tune-up and safety check. Their prices were reasonable and competitive. Their service tech was prompt, professional and thorough. He took the time to explain the work he did and where our furnace efficiency numbers placed before and after service. We've noticed a huge improvement in our furnace's performance. It no longer runs as long as it used to, the house warms up more quickly AND we know it's no longer a safety concern. It's definitely something we're adding to our yearly maintenance list. We know we'll need a new furnace and a/c within the next two years and we'll strongly consider using Pickerington Heating & Cooling for that work. Scheduling is easy and their office staff are pleasant and responsive. Call them today!
D Rupert
D Rupert
19:04 07 Dec 16
A very good company to do business with. Good communication. Arrived on time and called before arrival. Very happy with all service provided. Reasonable prices.
Darlene Gillenwater
Darlene Gillenwater
12:16 22 Jan 17
I would like to extend a heart-felt THANK YOU for Pickering Heating and Cooling's excellent service. We have been a customer of theirs from the time the company replaced the heat-pump, after we had purchased our home, fifteen years ago. From the day we purchased the heat-pump up to and through our last service call we have had the best experiences with the company which begins with Joyce (if I remember correctly), with the owner and with the service technicians. Everyone has been friendly - and the techs have always serviced our needs the first time around (only exception is if/when a part needs to be ordered). Again, we want to extend our thanks to all who are employed by Pickerington Heating and Cooling. DAGillenwater
Joe Fairchild
Joe Fairchild
19:09 13 Jun 17
Pickerington Heating and Cooling took great care of us both last winter and this summer, and they did so with amazing customer service. Last winter our furnace was on its last leg. They looked at it the morning I called, and we had a new furnace that evening. To go with this, our air conditioning unit gave out as soon as the first heat wave of the summer hit. When I called, we had someone there that morning and a new unit shortly after. The prices of both were extremely competitive, and actually better than most places I had researched over the past couple years, since I knew the day when they would need replaced was not far away. In short, I highly recommend Pickerington Heating and Cooling. We have been extremely satisfied every step of the way.
Tonya Gill
Tonya Gill
16:41 04 Jun 17
Associate Mike Brown came out and was very professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. Told us exactly what they would be doing. We would highly recommend to all.
Brandi Tuttle
Brandi Tuttle
14:25 02 Jun 17
I've had three absolutely wonderful experiences with this company. Great people, great work. I would highly recommend to anyone!
Danny degnan
Danny degnan
13:40 02 Jun 17
I had the pleasure of working Mike Brown at Pickerington Heating and Cooling. This company and Mike treated me like gold. The service I received was outstanding - knowledgeable, accommodating, and more importantly, priced below the competition. If you're in need of any HVAC services, this is the place to go!
Alex Hoshor
Alex Hoshor
23:12 21 May 17
Everyone is great and easy to work with from the front office staff up to the owner Kip. They were the best price of all the estimates we got for a new complete system, scheduled the installation within the week, and finished the install in about 5 hours. Overall great experience with this company.
mick newman
mick newman
11:00 06 Jul 17
My AC went out on Friday night and Pickerington H&C had a sales tech at my house Saturday morning. He provided a proposal on site and entered order and confirmed installation date for following week. They provided a temporary cooling unit at no cost until the new unit was operating. Later I talked with Kip the owner about energy upgrades and he was extremely helpful. Upgrade price for 95%/SEER 16 was very attractive and did not delay installation. Crew completed work in 6 hours-high quality work. I can not say enough about the entire team at Pickerington H&C. I highly recommend them.
Melissa Mohler
Melissa Mohler
15:10 05 Jul 17
I could not be happier with my experience with Pickerington Heating and Cooling. My AC went out on a really hot day. I called and they were able to get me in very quickly. They were professional and friendly and went had my house cooling down in no time! I was so impressed with the quality of work and the price was more than reasonable. If you need some HVAC work, I highly recommend!
Basement Remedy
Basement Remedy
15:30 16 Jun 17
Noah came out this morning and serviced our AC unit. He was so professional and kind and had me laughing at my self for not understanding what "Grossly Overcharged" meant. :} It is not what I thought as it is an AC term. I will for sure ALWAYS use and recommend this company. They diagnosed the problem and fixed it quickly, with a minimal charge. We felt extremely blessed by their kindness to us. Please USE this company you will be so glad you did. Thank you Pickerington Heating and Cooling for your professionalism and wit and kindness to us. Todd and Marsha Zanow
Mo Evans
Mo Evans
11:43 22 Jun 17
We have been using Pickerington Heating and Cooling for several years. They are always on time, polite, clean and fair. This week our air went out. Turns out it was just a loose wire in our thermostat. They only charged us for the visit...no labor. Love this company
Elizabeth Dawson
Elizabeth Dawson
22:24 07 Dec 17
James called ahead and arrived at the time he said he would be here. He did an excellent job of explaining everything to me. He worked quickly and efficiently. Before leaving, he made sure that I knew how to work the new thermostat and answered any questions I had. His explanation, along with the 90 day warranty gave me peace of mind that I no longer have to worry about my furnace working properly. I would definitely recommend this company and technician. Thank you!!
Joseph Lockhart
Joseph Lockhart
20:25 20 Dec 17
Customer service rep Anna is very friendly and upbeat. Its nice to receive reminder calls and courtesy calls from companies I've worked with in the past! Pickerington Heating and Cooling has great employees and a great customer service dept. Anna called me this afternoon to remind me it was time for my yearly maintenance for my furnace, and also told me this service would be at no charge to me since they installed my AC unit over the summer. Thanks Pickerington Heating and Cooling. And thanks Anna for the friendly reminder! Wishing you all a very MERRY CHRISTMAS
David Ellsworth
David Ellsworth
14:12 28 Nov 17
I highly recommend Pickerington Heating and Cooling. I had a maintenance check in October and needed a service call in November for a furnace component that had failed over time. I wasn't charged for the follow-up diagnostic, and the technician that came out was incredibly courteous and helpful. Matt quickly diagnosed the problem, walked me through each step of the process, and provided me a with a range of options. He did an excellent job, and will be a repeat customer because of him.
Raymel Bowden
Raymel Bowden
20:05 29 Jan 18
Furnace went out early morning first thing at 7:30am called warranty to put in work order. 12:00 still had not heard from them so called Pickerington Heating and Cooling appointment was made ASAP. Mike showed up within the hour had fixed and cleaned up and was ready to walk out the door problem solved. Excellent customer service and extraordinary response time.
Anjelo Pina
Anjelo Pina
14:22 22 Jan 18
Carl was very friendly and professional. Very thankful he was able to make it out quickly in the evening on one of the coldest nights this year to have our furnace up and running again. He was very informative and was kind enough to speak to our home warranty agency on the phone to assist in our claim. Thanks, Carl!
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Pickerington Heating & Cooling
4.8
powered by Facebook
Todd Klembus
Todd Klembus
2018-09-08T17:05:54+0000
Friendly, quick service. Always feel comfortable when working with the techs, no pressure at all. They should always be your first call.
Hillary Thompson
Hillary Thompson
2018-09-04T21:05:51+0000
We just used Pickerington Heating & Cooling and it was a great experience from the start. I called another company who told me they could not be out until Friday. I found a sticker on our furnace from when the previous owners must have used them so I decided to give Pickerington Heating & Cooling a call. When I called, the receptionist told me that she could schedule me for tomorrow morning. She heard my daughter crying in the background and proceeded to tell me that when there are young children in the home they treat it as an emergency and that she would squeeze me in tonight! I was off the phone with her for no more than 15 minutes and got a phone call from the worker saying he was already on his way. He was quick to find the problem and so friendly. Mike was the person who helped. I could not say enough nice things about this company. We will definitely be using them in the future!
Faith Houck
Faith Houck
2018-09-04T18:09:47+0000
I would recommend this company to everyone. One of the best companies I have ever worked with. My air conditioner was not working and I had out of town company and children with health issues and this company made me a priority and I had never done business with them before. Very friendly, honest, and trustworthy. They have me as a customer for life.
Kate Anderson
Kate Anderson
2018-08-31T01:28:15+0000
These guys are amazing! From start to finish the experience was amazing. From sales to installation. My house feels like a brand new comfortable home and I had no idea how truly bad it was until now. Will always use these guys for all my hvac needs. 5 stars!
Andrew Bowman
Andrew Bowman
2018-08-25T08:41:33+0000
Fast reliable timely service. Went above and beyond to correct my problem. Worked well with my wife when I was not available to meet with them. Definitely made a repeat customer out of me and I’ll absolutely refer others to them.
Mike McMasters
Mike McMasters
2018-08-13T13:33:07+0000
Just had our AC unit that had issues this past weekend (Stopped blowing cold air) promptly diagnosed and fixed by the very professional/Courteous Tech Chris. Can’t say enough about how great he was! We will definitely be using this company for all of our future heating and cooling needs
Stacey Finck
Stacey Finck
2018-08-08T11:54:40+0000
My air conditioner quit working I called at 6 pm that day and they were able to come out next day and fix within an hour. My technician was friendly, timely, and transparent about costs. I would definitely recommend their services.
Anastasia Gerardi
Anastasia Gerardi
2018-08-03T16:40:12+0000
Very caring and professional! Great price and strong work. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!
Toby Bryant
Toby Bryant
2018-07-27T22:12:30+0000
AC quit blowing air out of the vents and Isaiah was out the same day to diagnose the problem. He explained the problem in layman’s terms and gave us several options. There was absolutely no high pressure selling involved. Just had the AC unit and Furnace replaced today. Eric and Eric were courteous, professional, very dog friendly, and meticulous. When they left our home you could not even tell they had been there, other than the shiny new units they left behind! If you need HVAC work done just call Pickerington Heating and Cooling. Highly recommend!!!
Rex Droese
Rex Droese
2018-07-23T20:57:30+0000
Quick, courteous, professional. Loved the cash discount! Would recommend to ANYONE!
Kama Staker Botelho
Kama Staker Botelho
2018-07-12T13:38:05+0000
Our AC issue is still not resolved after paying them $167.00 & having 3 different technicians to our home; on June 29, July 4 & July 10th. In addition, they had to return twice in December 2017 for a furnace issue. So no I do not recommend Pickerington Heating & Cooling .
Brian Boster
Brian Boster
2018-06-30T17:00:29+0000
Great service! Friendly and well priced.
Bridgette Wilson
Bridgette Wilson
2018-06-20T18:01:27+0000
Wow! We called for service on a Tuesday night. Noah came out on Wednesday afternoon and quickly got our ac up and running. In less than 10 minutes, he diagnosed and fixed our problem. He also took the time to answer all of my questions. Very professional and knowledgeable! I will highly recommend Pickerington Heating & Cooling and plan to use them to check out our furnace this Fall.
Lauren Rausch
Lauren Rausch
2018-06-15T16:27:39+0000
Our tech was Isaiah and he was so accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Pick Heat is very reasonably priced too- we were very happy and will use them again if needed!
Brandy Cogar
Brandy Cogar
2018-06-04T23:44:10+0000
Called today and spoke with Candy. Not not was she very helpful but personable too. She turned my frown upside down. Great customer service on her part.
Barbara Rieser
Barbara Rieser
2018-05-31T02:18:03+0000
Got our new AC installed today. The crew ( led by Brad ) was fast and efficient. Thanks for a job well done!
Preston Smith
Preston Smith
2018-04-30T19:15:50+0000
I just had an AC installed buy Pickerington Heating and Cooling and it was the best service that I've had in a long time from any business in Franklin County candy in finance helped out tremendously she did all the leg work for me the office staff there is outstanding the installers were Corey Brad Kyle and they were excellent they did the best job that anybody could ask for they were nice pleasant and easy to work with they did an excellent job and if I could give them 10 Stars I would or 20 Stars Pickerington Heating and Cooling is the best Heating and Cooling place in Franklin County in my opinion so thank you for the job of installing my AC unit I'm very happy with this business they're excellent
Sandy Gearhart Donalds
Sandy Gearhart Donalds
2018-03-15T20:59:59+0000
Our furnace stopped working and PH&C came out immediately. We knew it was time for a new furnace/air system and they were great to work with- explaining everything in detail, installed the next morning, gave us appropriate discounts, very professional, and we had heat!! Thank you for your expedited service!!
Lue Terry
Lue Terry
2018-02-07T16:20:30+0000
Chris provided us excellent service during our first service with you. He was very professional and courteous. We definitely will continue to use your service in the future as long as you continue to provide the service Chris did at our home.
Michael McNutt
Michael McNutt
2018-01-30T16:38:44+0000
I scheduled a mid season service checkout for our furnace that had just turned 1 yr old. Mike came out and was very friendly and helpful. He was able to locate a small gas leak that I had been smelling since the furnace was installed. He also cleaned out some pcv shavings that was starting to clog up the condensate trap from the initial install. I would highly recommend getting your furnace checked out by Pickerington Heating & Cooling.
Patricia Ferguson
Patricia Ferguson
2018-01-25T22:33:19+0000
First of all, I am grateful for the mid season discount for the furnance check. I am retired, such a relief to get that discount. This is the 2nd time I've used Pickerington Heating & Cooling...What an all around pleasure to have. With others I felt lots of tension, pressure to fix things not needed. Jake suggested that I replace the capacitor due to the lower reading but I wasn't pushed to do that now. No tension, pressure from the first visit and none now. Today's visit from Jake was great, he was patient and answered all questions without hesitation, which I do appreciate. He called before arriving and was on time. Such a pleasure to find a great crew of guys! Thank You Pickerington Heating & Cooling...you guys are a keeper! I will definitely call again and keep on referring to others.
Qin  Rongjun
Qin Rongjun
2017-12-27T23:27:53+0000
We got a blower failure on the Christmas Eve. We wait until the first day after the Christmas and called. They were very efficient and understandable, they send out their technician on the same day we call them. They did the diagnosis and have a blower motor on their truck to help us get the heat on the same day. They were doing the replacement in the mid-way and we decided to wait until the second day since we want to have exactly the same model of the motor as the original. They did a good job in contacting the furnace dealer and was able to determine the right motor, got it from the supplier and installed for us on the second day. The technician on the second day is different but both of their technicians were super helpful and friendly. As a new homeowner, we asked many questions and they are very patient in answer us. Their price is fairly reasonable and I guess this is based on the model of the furnace they are fixing, they give good discounts if you are a new customer.
Rachael Pallay
Rachael Pallay
2017-12-15T16:53:16+0000
Matt just left my house and is awesome. Thank you for such a professional. I will always recommend your company and Matt.
Deb Parker
Deb Parker
2017-12-08T14:50:18+0000
purchased a service agreement last summer when I needed someone to look at my AC. Wow! Pickerington Heating and cooling stayed with me until I scheduled the appointment. Mike was the technician for both the summer repair and the furnace check-up. He is just wonderful! Very thorough, knowledgeable, personable!!!! could not be more pleased.
Derek Lobedan
Derek Lobedan
2017-11-28T23:14:26+0000
I tried calling a couple of other companies and got voicemails before successfully Pickerington Heating and Air picked up (at a little before 7 am when I needed them most) and was able to give me a same day appointment and same day repair. Very friendly, explained everything, would definitely recommend. Noah Beeli was my technician and he was very friendly and knowledgeable, a really nice guy and got it done in a couple of minutes. I would recommend to anyone. They are highly recommended on Angie's List as well.
Katie Richmond
Katie Richmond
2017-11-10T04:51:48+0000
Fantastic, quick & hassle free service accompanied by a phenomenal price! Highly recommend!
Valerie Scanlon
Valerie Scanlon
2017-10-06T17:43:54+0000
I called for the $59 heating check-up special, and expected a hard sell for more services. Pleasantly surprised! Michael was very pleasant, timely and did more than I expected for such a low price! When he came in to tell me the 'news' I was ready for the hard sell for a new system. He reminded me how old our furnace is (we know LOL) and said a small part would help it last a bit longer. Even after I asked about new systems, efficiency and possible savings with a new system, he didn't press to go that route. He patiently answered all of my questions and explained the value of new systems and how they would pay for themselves over time. He understood our situation and desire to make it last as long as possible. When it fails, you can be sure Pickerington H & C will be our first call and we'll ask for Mike Brown!
Sherm Stevens
Sherm Stevens
2013-08-02T15:08:47+0000
Always on time, always great service. Highly recommended.
Shelby Bowers
Shelby Bowers
2017-09-20T22:34:43+0000
Called the company this afternoon, as our AC just broke a day ago and they were able to get Mike out in just a few hours. He literally saved the day! He was incredibly professional, helpful, helped us understand the problems, never felt like he was trying to be a salesman and was just genuinely a super nice guy!! Highly highly highly recommend Pickerington Heating and Cooling, and especially Mike!!!
Gregory Householder
Gregory Householder
2017-09-19T16:34:29+0000
Pickerington Heating and Cooling did a great job. I woke up in the morning to find out my AC wasn't kicking on. I checked the normal stuff and that did nothing so I called these guys. My wife is on Oxygen so it was critical that I got it fixed quickly. They were able to work with me and got my AC up and running within a couple hours. Thanks
Tammy Shaffery
Tammy Shaffery
2017-09-18T16:07:49+0000
Amazing service all year round! Very professional and friendly! I would highly recommend this company to all of my friends and family!
Sharon Aydlett Hoefelmeyer
Sharon Aydlett Hoefelmeyer
2017-07-20T20:12:31+0000
Our central AC went out, due last weeks storms. We called Pickerington Hearing & Cooling, Monday morning. Technician arrived that day. It was determined our AC and furnace needed replaced. They also provided a portable AC unit, to cool our bedroom upstairs. Today, our AC and furnace was replaced. The installers were AWESOME, today! Both worked very hard and did a great job! We highly recommend Pickerington Heating & Cooling for repairs and replacement. Thank you, Pickerington Heating & Cooling!
James Landon
James Landon
2017-07-20T10:55:44+0000
I have had the pleasure of working for this company for a few years now ! I love the family atmosphere and the willingness to meet the needs of our customers with the best possible provided services. An hands down honest company and proud to be a part of it !!!!
Melissa Mohler
Melissa Mohler
2017-07-05T14:34:36+0000
I was so impressed with the quality of service. My AC broke on a super hot day and they were able to come over very quickly and fix it in no time. They were friendly and professional. I am so impressed and would do business with them over and over again.
Heather Ewald
Heather Ewald
2017-06-09T19:42:18+0000
Great, friendly, professional service, awesome staff, reasonable prices, and they fixed us up the same day we called! I highly recommend Pickerington Heating & Cooling!!
Mandi Edwards
Mandi Edwards
2017-05-20T16:51:27+0000
Excellent service and friendly people. I was offered a coupon almost immediately over the phone and they were able to come out the next day. The guy was super nice and worked quickly, and he was also upfront about costs (which I thought were very reasonable) so that I wouldn't be blindsided. I'll definitely call them again if I ever have another problem.
Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan
2017-03-23T15:15:00+0000
I have used them for 30 years always do good work I would recommend them
Don Shaffer
Don Shaffer
2017-02-10T19:56:54+0000
Very pleased with the overall experience. Our service tech went above and beyond! Thank you for the great service.
Reza Emami Khoyi
Reza Emami Khoyi
2016-12-31T18:29:26+0000
Very nice and professional. On time. One issue: He told us that the filter in the humidifier unit was old and needed to be changed. But when we told him that we had just purchased the unit this past spring from you guys, he changed his mind and said that the filter looked just fine.
Rick Ebright
Rick Ebright
2016-12-17T19:21:28+0000
Our Experience with Pickerington Air has been wonderfully refreshing !! We are the Vineyard Christian Church and the last company we used seemed to be overcharging us and their labor was $200 per hour. Pickerington Air has been very honest and Noah Beely the technician has really bent over backwards to accommodate us with very honest assessments and fair prices and He Does Great Work !!! the thing we value Most about Pickerington air and Noah Beely is their Honesty !!! Its Very Comforting to find a Company that we can trust to give fair and honest service and to not overcharge us !!! We trust this company and recommend them whole heartedly !!!
Christa Jean Ball Payne
Christa Jean Ball Payne
2016-12-14T18:39:55+0000
Wonderful Service and follow up. Highly recommend Pickerington -Eastland Heating and Cooling
Sue Henry
Sue Henry
2016-12-10T21:11:42+0000
Best company in the state! Have serviced my furnace and air conditioner several years, the best there is!
Lauren Rausch
Lauren Rausch
2016-12-09T04:08:59+0000
Pickerington Heating & Cooling was able to come out within a few hours to fix a broken AC on a hot day while other companies told me they couldn't come until the next day. The service guy was friendly and quick to fix the AC and explained what had happened. They were very reasonably priced and I was very happy with their service.
Jill Patrick Smith
Jill Patrick Smith
2016-12-08T00:59:07+0000
The technicians that come out are always friendly, respectful and perform good work.
Janet Harrison Douglass
Janet Harrison Douglass
2016-12-07T13:31:31+0000
The service is excellent from the office to the service men. The workers are always on time, courteous, and answer any questions I have. I highly recommend Pickerington Heating and Cooling to anyone who needs service for their furnace or air conditioning units.
Diana Looney
Diana Looney
2016-12-03T15:17:00+0000
Great personalized service. They treat me like a very valued customer. I have had 3 installs over the last 2 years and all work has been quality aa well as the units. I highly recommend to you!
Steve Forquer
Steve Forquer
2016-11-30T14:13:27+0000
From first estimate to final installation, process was professional, economic, and prompt. I received quote within few hours of initial inspection from Kip. I was impressed with the 10 year warranty, the AEP discount, service plan options, and entire staff at PH&C. Looking forward to saving money on my monthly electric bill with my new energy efficient unit.
Kent Brumbaugh
Kent Brumbaugh
2016-09-08T01:12:50+0000
We have been a customer for about 20 years, today they installed a new air conditioner with a great product with a competitive price and great service. We also now have 3 generations that use their products services
Al Wise
Al Wise
2016-09-02T01:53:17+0000
Tom and Kip are very professional and courteous. They worked with my wife and I to get our air running again after my old system conked out. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my entire experience with Pickerington Heating and Cooling. They are the Acme of customer service.
Cindy Whitehead Brumbaugh
Cindy Whitehead Brumbaugh
2016-08-09T20:34:26+0000
I have used Pickerington heating and cooling for years and I've been extremely happy with the service that I've gotten from them. My daughter now use them. My parents just moved and they have been amazing in every way. I couldn't ask for a better company.
Judi Rhoades
Judi Rhoades
2016-07-20T18:41:51+0000
I just want to say that from the first call, I could not have been happier with any company. From Brett, who gave me my quotes, to Abby in scheduling my appointment and helping with financing, to Noah, who came out to measure, to the two guys (whom I cannot for the life of me recall their names) who did the install, we're above and beyond any service I have ever received as a home owner. The install guy even vaccumed out the area where our old furnace had set for the past 20 or so years, before installing the new system. Kuddos to the entire company. Not many places do business like this anymore. Highest recommendation possible. I'd give them 15 stars if I could.
Amy Trelease
Amy Trelease
2016-05-05T17:52:23+0000
Thanks for the fast and friendly service today! Will be using you for any future issues. 🙂
Matt McTeague
Matt McTeague
2016-02-24T18:44:33+0000
Great experience! Excellent response time and better service and cost. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my heating and cooling needs.
Dave Hartley
Dave Hartley
2016-02-24T16:23:18+0000
You guys always come through with fast service in a time of need. We were able to work out a great deal on a new high effeciency furnace and it was installed within 1 day. Thanks for your excellent service throughout the years.
Susie Thomas
Susie Thomas
2016-02-22T12:20:27+0000
We have used Pickerington Heating and Cooling since 2005 when we moved to Pickerington. We have used them for repairs and annual inspections and have always been very happy with their service - from scheduling the appointments, to technicians arriving, to the work being completed. Several years ago they replaced our furnace and air conditioner. The sales person was very helpful - not pushy - and the installation went without a hitch. We continue to use the company for annual inspections and will use them for repairs if needed. Technicians have always been very respectful of our property, important to us since we have dogs, and their prices are competitive and reasonable. Pickerington Heating and Cooling is our HVAC company and we would highly recommend them!
Jennifer Butler Sander
Jennifer Butler Sander
2016-02-21T12:24:27+0000
Pickerington Hearing & Chilling has been coming out to my house got about a year and a half now. They arrive between the hours they say they will. They call ahead before they arrive to let me know that they are on their way. Both techs that I have dealt with are very nice and polite. One actually called and asked if he could come early because of a cancellation in our area so instead of waiting for later in the day to come out he could come now. They explain everything to me and down to my level in the sense that I'm not a heating and cooling tech so I typically wouldn't know what they are talking about. Overall good service!!
Kat Breunig
Kat Breunig
2016-02-21T07:46:10+0000
We had a new furnace and air conditioner installed last Spring by Pickerington Heating & Cooling. The installers were very nice, clean and did a good job and I felt safe with them in our home. We are very happy with our new furnace and air conditioner and would and do recommend Pickerington Heating & Cooling.
Jo Probasco-Richie
Jo Probasco-Richie
2016-02-20T14:09:57+0000
They are wonderful people to work with!! They were a blessing in my life at a time when I needed it the most. If you are going to deal with anyone, it should definitely be them!! They will make it happen when you think there's no way!! Thank you Pickerington Heating & Cooling. 🙂
Dan Batdorff
Dan Batdorff
2016-02-18T16:05:53+0000
Friendly knowledgable servicemen who are always on time.
Deb Quinn
Deb Quinn
2016-02-18T13:01:10+0000
The staff is polite, professional and have always gone above and beyond when I have contacted them. I will continue to recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you Pickerinton heating and cooling
Myrtle Boggs
Myrtle Boggs
2016-02-17T23:08:05+0000
We have dealt with Pickerington Heating and Cooling for many years First with Howard and now with the family. Always satisfied with their work/
Mike O'Callaghan
Mike O'Callaghan
2016-02-17T16:29:26+0000
We had annual furnace maintenance done. The worker was on time, courteous, and all work was completed. Cost was less expensive than a couple other businesses. Will use this company again.
Sheryl Harrington-Abernathy
Sheryl Harrington-Abernathy
2016-02-17T14:41:38+0000
I have used Pickerington Heating and Cooling to replace my air conditioner two summers ago. Very pleased with the entire purchase process from pricing to installation and support. I renewed my maintenance with them. They are very professional and courteous and arrive on time for appointments. I highly recommend this company!
Jodi Hale-Carlson
Jodi Hale-Carlson
2016-02-17T11:55:13+0000
We replaced our furnace in December after finding out that it would be costly to repair. Pickerington Heating and Cooling did an awesome job from start to finish. The sales man was very helpful and knowledgeable, never pushy. The technician was thorough and informative. Everything cleaned up and neat in about 2 hours. Highly recommended!
Maureen McDonald
Maureen McDonald
2016-02-16T22:14:10+0000
Great service. Techs fixed the problem quickly and inexpensively.
Kelli Ann Norris
Kelli Ann Norris
2015-12-21T16:59:50+0000
We just used this awesome company for the 2nd time & they didn't disappoint! Thankful for a company that is trustworthy & does great work!
Jordan Bradford
Jordan Bradford
2015-06-18T01:43:24+0000
I normally do not post about service providers however I must give a shout out to Brett and his crew at Pickerington heating and cooling. Top-notch service and a local family owned business. They go above and beyond to satisfy and my standards are very high. Jordan Bradford
Stacey Barton
Stacey Barton
2015-06-10T23:43:11+0000
Quality work. Fast service. AC and Furnace installed in under 4 hours. My house is cool and comfortable. Arrived on time and respected our home. I highly recommend this company! Thanks for the great work!
Sue Hines
Sue Hines
2014-11-19T16:19:15+0000
What an awesome company to work with! Called them on Monday and found out our furnace had died and they had a new one installed and working on Tuesday for us! Never will use another company for heating and cooling needs again! They are the best!
Lucy Snyder
Lucy Snyder
2014-08-31T23:49:23+0000
This is a top notch company. Very honest and they respect your home. They are my #1 heating & cooling company to call.
Stephanie Wimbish
Stephanie Wimbish
2014-06-18T21:08:38+0000
They were here and had our air conditioning fixed faster than my pizza was delivered! Great work!
Durrette- Speaks
Durrette- Speaks
2014-01-17T21:53:06+0000
Have use them for years .. Alway great service .. Same day fix is a blessing.. Thanks
Jeannine Loper-Nutter
Jeannine Loper-Nutter
2013-08-24T18:00:40+0000
Thorough and honest workmanship. Same day service.
Christopher Burris
Christopher Burris
2018-03-23T01:28:24+0000
Brian Murtha
Brian Murtha
2018-02-24T01:32:55+0000
Catherine Langel Grey
Catherine Langel Grey
2017-11-22T11:15:02+0000
Brian Evans
Brian Evans
2017-07-14T23:50:23+0000
Juaniqua Tiippens
Juaniqua Tiippens
2017-04-14T02:37:33+0000
Jan Kovall Toungett
Jan Kovall Toungett
2016-05-27T17:43:20+0000
Jeff Berg
Jeff Berg
2016-02-01T00:04:34+0000
Brett Morris
Brett Morris
2015-08-16T01:33:09+0000
Mandie Rudolph
Mandie Rudolph
2015-05-07T16:47:52+0000
Nanette Sorenson
Nanette Sorenson
2014-10-02T18:04:30+0000
Blake Billups
Blake Billups
2013-12-26T20:32:56+0000
Heather Davidson
Heather Davidson
2013-07-18T13:21:02+0000
Jane Weber Lewis
Jane Weber Lewis
2013-04-27T14:49:54+0000
Lisa Ryan Epperly
Lisa Ryan Epperly
2012-12-13T13:08:03+0000
John Phillips
John Phillips
2012-12-03T19:04:36+0000
Matthew M. Vacca
Matthew M. Vacca
2012-11-26T03:25:13+0000

YELP Reviews

Pickerington Heating & Cooling
5.0
Based on 7 Reviews
Sherm S.
Sherm S.
2017-06-06 07:23:19
They did such a great job on our system, showed up on time, prices were competitive. I definitely recommend them.
Mary B.
Mary B.
2017-06-14 05:29:20
Very happy with our heat pump replacement. Their price beat the competition by over $1400.00. Great customer service as our heat pump went out during 95...
N Norell S.
N Norell S.
2016-12-08 05:35:00
Pickerington Heating & Cooling did a fantastic job on our furnace cleaning, tune-up and safety check. Their prices were reasonable and competitive. Their...